stillsteel.blogg.se

Bronica sq a vs sq ai
Bronica sq a vs sq ai

Zenza Bronica ETRS rotary finder (image credit: KEH.com)Īs standard, the camera comes with a hand crank on the right-hand side of the body for advancing the film.

Bronica sq a vs sq ai manual#

I’m sure Mike Butkus has a manual if you need one. There’s also flash sync but I don’t use it and have no idea how it works so sorry, you’ll have to head elsewhere if you want to know more about that. You’ve also got a ‘bulb mode’ (ish) by using the A/T lever on the lens (T for Timed, A is for Auto I assume) and a standard cable release socket for your long exposures. If the little 6-volt battery inside (A PX28A, or 4LR44) goes dead, it will also mechanically shoot at a standard 1/500th. It’s certainly heavy enough that I’m pretty sure it’s all metal…! Mine is on the front, so I’m assuming mine is an early version. I’ve never used the later version, I assume its new nickname comes from its build.Īccording to Camerapedia you can tell the difference by the location of the lens release – the later version locates the release on the left-hand side of the camera. There were supposedly two versions of ETRS released during its time, the early version is of metal construction and the later is known as the “plastic” version. I’ve never personally used an ETR model, so I cannot vouch for any other differences that there may be. Camera review: the Zenza Bronica ETRS - Workhorse, or Hippopotamus…? - EMULSIVE Close Search for:

Bronica sq a vs sq ai